Jump to the main content block

NSYSU teachers celebrate the awards received during this academic year

NSYSU organized an afternoon tea party to celebrate this academic year’s awards of the University’s teachers. The awardees were invited to share their thoughts on stage and were handed in delicious chocolate gifts with a message from the Office of Research and Development. NSYSU President Ying-Yao Cheng said that the University has many strong suits and has been conducting top research projects, which attracted the attention of world-class academics, both experienced teachers and young scholars, and that the University’s research results met with acknowledgment.

 Professor Jentaie Shiea of the Department of Chemistry won the 2019 Outstanding Research Award of the Ministry of Science and Technology
 Dean of the College of Engineering Professor Chih-Peng Li won the 2019 Outstanding Research Award of the Ministry of Science and Technology
 Professor Ting-Chang Chang of the Department of Physics was awarded the 2020 IEEE Fellowship (Research Engineer/Scientist of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
 Professor Yeo-Wan Chiang of the Department of Materials and Optoelectronic Science obtained the 2019 Academia Sinica Research Award for Junior Research Investigators, 2019 International Young Scientist of the Society of Polymer Science, Japan, and 2019 Award of Science and Technology for Young Scientist of the Polymer Society, Taipei.
 Assistant Professor Cheng-Yu Kuo of the Department of Physics, who participated in the Event Horizon Telescope project, obtained the Breakthrough Prize.
Click Num: